Music ae Amor

The Impeccable Music

Psycroptic Announce New Album with Origin’s Jason Keyser on Vocals, Drop Punchy First Single

Psycroptic Announce New Album with Origin’s Jason Keyser on Vocals, Drop Punchy First Single

It is been a very hot second since we listened to from Australian loss of life metallers Psycroptic our very last news about them was when they launched their two-tune The Watcher of All EP in November of the dreaded 2020. But now, the band are back again with a new album and a crunchy-ass 1st single to boot. and by “crunchy,” we signify how your tooth would sound in an ice grinder.

Psycroptic’s new album will be termed Divine Counsel, and will hit shelves on August 5th. The album is offered for pre-help you save and preorder you can check out comprehensive specifics down below. It need to be mentioned that a single of the two tracks on their 2020 EP, “A Fragile Existence,” is on this file. Oh, also, Origin frontman Jason Keyser supplies all the vocals.

The band’s initially solitary from the file, “Rend Asunder,” is extremely tough-hitting and correct-angled. Individuals who like their dying metallic with a large, chocolatey back stop (woof, there but for the grace of God go I) might be a little set off by just how snappy and rackety this quantity is. That claimed, if you’re here for the comprehensive-on technical loss of life metallic facet of issues, you are going to love the crap out of this.

According to the band:

“‘Rend Asunder’ is a minimal bit of a various fashion of monitor for us – stripped back again and streamlined, but it continue to has the Psycroptic sound. It’s straight to the stage – fast, catchy and hard hitting from the outset. We consider folks will dig it from the initially pay attention. We cannot wait around to engage in it reside, it will absolutely be in the established for our approaching excursions.”

Look at out “Rend Asunder” underneath, and then scroll down for the full specifics of Divine Counsel.


Psycroptic’s Divine Counsel:

  1. Rend Asunder
  2. A Fool’s Errand
  3. This Shadowed World
  4. Enslavement
  5. Ashes of Our Empire
  6. The Prophet’s Council
  7. Awakening
  8. A Fragile Existence
  9. Exitus